To my lovely readers: go easy on me!

I’ve got a confession to make.

I did not watch the Scam American Cup. No, I did not take advantage of the live streaming (although I hear it wasn’t “streaming” all that well, so I may not have missed much). The worst part is that, since I currently do not live inside the United States, I will not be able to watch the event on NBC either (and knowing The Powers that Be, no routines will be kept on Youtube for long). Ooh, what a travesty.

Now, don’t you all freak out. I didn’t forget. I was at the hospital getting a plethora of blood tests taken (I don’t know if I used the word “plethora” right, but it seems appropriate). Joy.

Anyway, so far, all I know is that, 1.  Jordyn Wieber won (unfairly, some claim), which does not make me too happy for a number of reasons (she’s too young, her gymnastics is too sloppy, and that’s not how you spell Jordan), 2. Bridget Sloan placed second (yay Sloanie!), and, 3. Fabian Hambuechen won for the men (*happy dance* he’s too adorable!).  But I don’t even follow men’s gymnastics.

So, for now, I’ll hurry my booty off to all of my gymnastics message boards on the hunt for some info. Then I’ll go hide under a rock, because, really, what kind of gymnastics fan misses live streaming (of the Scam Cup, no less)? I am tres ashamed!

4 Responses to “To my lovely readers: go easy on me!”

  1. Viola Roadkill Says:

    There’s some routines up on YouTube, claybabe31 and monagym I think. All of Jordyn & Bridget, and a few others.

  2. Viola Roadkill Says:

    oh – mandusky13 has all of them:)

  3. Bridget did not deserve to win this. People are just jealous of Jordyn and this is getting stupid. Kid has a lot of talent. It isn’t her fault she is young and the joke about her name is stupid.

  4. Not watching the cup is not a travesty.lol

Leave a Reply

